Jesus I Thank You!


My heart flutters, beating fast to a rhythm unknown,
I feel the tension begin to build,
Once again I feel the blood rush through my veins,
Thought I dead, now I have being reborn.

You found me when no one else was looking,
You regarded me when those who should didn’t,
You grace me with your presence to the shame of all others,
You fight for me and I find all my fear is gone.

I have being blessed this very era,
I have felt your breasts and you granted me suckle,
I have touched your face and find you to be no dream,
You are my life now and my ever beating heart.

This is a rare gift, one I solemnly swear to keep forever,
If I deserve it or not, that is another matter,
But for this one chance of happiness I am willing to live,
To defy all odds and all raging storms.

I thought you had deserted me and left me in the arid arena,
Now I find your favor upon me, one that is too much for me to hold,
You have crowned my tears with joy,
You have given me his beautiful heart that bears your beautiful mark.

credendo vides

2 thoughts on “Jesus I Thank You!

  1. vivid words,
    lovely images!

Leave a Reply

