Smiling Lies


The moment I stared into your eyes,
I saw those damn little lies,
The moment I felt your sweaty palms,
I felt those crawling little lies.

The instant you walked in,
I heard those little lies,
The minute you smiled,
I glimpsed the cascading phony lies,

Anytime your call came through,
I read the tiny spooky lies,
Anytime you opened your mouth,
I spied does creepy looking lies.

Its past midnight and dawn approaches,
Still you do not awake from those lies,
The ground is tilled, and the prayers said,
And Its obvious you’ve departed with those blessed lies.

credendo vides

4 thoughts on “Smiling Lies

  1. I love this poem. Good work!

Leave a Reply

