Heavenly Father


I have lost sense of time,

I have lost sense of touch,

I have lost sense of feeling,

I have lost sense of warmth,

All that’s left is my love for him.

The dominant ale in my life,

The one who alone can carry me,

The one who fought to set me free,

The one who bled that I might weep no more,

The one whose first kiss lit my soul,

The one whose first romance touched my heart,

The one who wooed me without shame,

The one in whom I can trust,

The one for who I live,

The one with whom my first dance took my breath away,

The one for whom I am redeemed,

The one who sees me from within,

The one who will move mountains for me,

The one who I call my best friend,

The one who heals my wounds daily,

The one who I hurt time and time again,

The one who always sets things right for me,

The one who brings a bashful smile to my face,

The one I will give my life for,

The one who has made me smile again,

I love him more than mere words can say,

I love him come rain, come sun, and come rainbow,

I love him with a hunger and;

I’ll love him forever more………….

Credendo Vides.

Leave a Reply

