My Prayer


I pray you’ll be my guide and watch me where I go,
I pray you’ll find the will to love me even more,

I pray you’ll see my face and wash away my tears,
I pray you’ll see my path and light it all the way,

I pray you’ll hear my cry and calm it down with joy,
I pray you’ll hear my laugh and crown it up with smiles,

I pray you’ll lend me your strength and dissolve my weaknesses,
I pray you’ll give me her trials and lessen hers completely,

I pray you’ll see my foes and bless them abundantly,
I pray you’ll meet my friends and guard them jealously,

I pray you’ll stretch out your arms and lift me effortlessly,
I pray you’ll see my shame and cloak it gloriously,

I pray you’ll see the love that I have within me and abound in me gracefully,
I pray you’ll see my fallen scars and soothe it with aloe wordlessly,

I pray you’ll see my flaws and find it easy to forgive me,
I pray you’ll see me as I am and love me eternally,

credendo vides

2 thoughts on “My Prayer

Leave a Reply

