Light Years Away


Under the canopy of the ever moving clouds,
Surrounded by deafening but undefied sounds,
Standing still oblivious to the passing crowd,
This is the moment I realized I should have a shroud.

I make peace with the scenery around,
I wrap myself around his heavy hands,
And bare my feet on the gritty sandy ground,
This is the moment I realized I should have to make no stand.

He tells me the story of the oldest of stars,
And makes it seem like a tale from Mars,
I wonder what its like to touch it from afar,
This is the moment I realized I should have never set up those bars.

My temples feel the brushing of his lips,
And I feel the warmth seep out of his finger tips,
It was like taking a bite, nibble or a nip,
This is the moment I realized I should take a dip.

How I wished this moment would never end,
Like a route heading straight on without a bend,
We are a pair that make a perfect blend,
This is the moment I knew that our love would never really end.

credendo vides

Leave a Reply

