A Fathers Day, A Father Missed


A Fathers Day, A Father Missed

This is the day a father is celebrated,
This is the day a father is needed,
This is the day a father rejoices,
This is the day a father thanks God he is a father.

This is the day I miss my father,
This is the day I need a father,
This is the day I bless my father,
This is the day I thank God I once had a father.

This is the day we enlighten our fathers,
This is the day we gladden our fathers,
This is the day we hold on to our fathers,
This is the day we thank God there are still fathers.

This is the day there will be no crying,
This is the day there will be no mourning,
This is the day there will be a remembrance,
This is the day I will tell you that I have a father that will never die.

Leave a Reply

