Don’t Cry


Don’t cry for me when the mountains roar and the valley thaws,

Don’t cry for me when the chips are down and the needle sore,

Don’t cry for me when the bough should break and the tempest rage,

Don’t cry for me when the dogs are loose and the mandrake fake.

Don’t cry for me when you seek my warmth and the bed is gone,

Don’t cry for me when you call my name and the face is lost,

Don’t cry for me when you touch my hair and it withers away,

Don’t cry for me when you sniff the air and my scent isn’t there.

;

Don’t cry for me when my time is near and you seat in fear,

Don’t cry for me when my smile is gone and you are left with none,

Don’t cry for me when my presence is bland and the people flown,

Lost in Remembrance

Lady Gone

Just… Dont cry for me when my heart is far and the feeling done

Leave a Reply

